Sort:  

I'm probably "doing it all wrong." This was just some satire based on current events here on this platform. Of course, many folks around aren't in the mood for jokes, which is probably why this post is doing so poorly right now, and as much as I want to continue writing humor, this just seems like neither the time nor the place for it. Doing it all wrong. LOL.

Na, If you stop writing humour, then you will be "doing it all wrong" This whole place needs to lighten up a bit. I guess I come from the Aussie perspective where we constantly "take the piss" out of ourselves as much as each other. Humour is the best way to get through tough times. If every post is critical, and negative, or attacking, more people will drift away. Stay funny, this place needs it.

In Canada we're often able to laugh at ourselves quite easily as well. This is part of my culture. If we can't laugh at our problems, we're in trouble. I'm just as guilty as the next person for falling into these dramatic traps and getting involved in things that don't matter. I'm laughing at myself here and hoping I can carry on, business as usual, instead of getting sucked into the chaos.

If every post is critical, and negative, or attacking, more people will drift away.

There's a lot of that going on along with some fake positives acting like they're high up on pedestals, looking down on everyone who isn't acting like them, egging on those who they view as negative and trying to divide everyone. Oh well... and here I am, stuck in the middle making jokes.

i always wanted to go to canadia just waiting for all the canadians to move out first though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79