Brodie and Svenning

in #art5 years ago

“Say, would you like a chocolate-covered pretzel?”- Brodie (Jason Lee)
.
.
I watched Mallrats in the theater when it first came out. I was about 18 and a huge comic book geek, so its subject matter and humor really resonated with me. I laughed so hard at some scenes that my friends kept looking over at me in concern (or more likely annoyance). It was the first time I’d seen a Kevin Smith film (saw it before Clerks), but I became an instant fan of the View Askew universe and remain one to this day.
.
.
This was sketched in the #procreateapp on the #ipadpro
.
.
#mallrats #jasonlee #michaelrooker #kevinsmith #viewaskew #jayandsilentbob #clerks #newjerseytrilogy #snoochieboochies #portraitdrawing #digitaldrawing #digitalportrait #procreateartist #ipadproart 7B5A631A-3B9A-4FFC-818E-51FC5FC45F1D.jpeg

Sort:  

What a great portrait! They seem to have a lot of fun! Their facial expressions are spot on! I really like the one eating chocolate covered pretzel :) It looks like he was truly amused by something.

I also like the technique that you used. The final product looks very different to what I normally see - original! :)

Also it's a great color combination - all is filled with warm tones that emphasize the situation/conversation of these two guys.

Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend!

Thanks for all the constructive feedback @delishtreats ! Cheers!! 😁

Such a cool portrait <3 I love the crosshatching ... specially how you create different planes using different light/dark lines with the hatchings <3 So nice ! So cool!

Thanks for the awesome feedback @veryspider !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!!

Who wouldnt love that?

Congratulations @jlv.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is so cool!! You did a fantastic job! And I am also a huge fan of Kevin Smith and all of his movies. I actually had a meet and greet with him once, I was so giddy and it was for a special screening of Yoga Hosers.

I love your art!! It's definitely nostalgic for me!

Thanks for the kind words @monchhichi23 ! Much appreciated. And very cool that you got to meet him!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61