Mother Nature Is In Mourning

in #art6 years ago

image

Mother Nature Is In Mourning,
Pen on paper,
2018,
Jaundré M. van Breda


I made use of the usual mediums for this drawing. Gel- and ballpoint pen on A3 200gsm white paper.

All around us nature is being destroyed for our own selfish purposes. This drawing tries to represent a woman (mother nature) in a mournful state, holding that which remains and is a part of her as close to her as possible.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

Hey there! This is pretty cool! I just posted my entry for the contest. Kind of late hehe :)
I also draw my version of Mother Nature.
I would like to try pen some day. You did it great! Good luck and have a nice day!

Thank you. And same to you.

buen dibujo, te felicito, no es fácil dibujar con solo un bolígrafo, yo también dibujo con bolígrafos pero me gusta el azul, te invito a mi blogs, saludos.

your draws are just so amazing
They give a really unsettling feeling especially in this topics, great work :D

I'm glad you like them. Thank you.

Thank you. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98