New Original Portrait Painting

in #art6 years ago

image
Portrait in Monochrome,
Acrylic on canvas,
2018,
Jaundré M. van Breda


This is my latest acrylic painting on canvas. I prefer acrylic over oil paint because it dries so much quicker and thus layers can be added. Here are a few pics following my progress since yesterday:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

Hi @jmvanbreda! I love this <3 I'd like to be able to curate you into higher payouts but I don't know if you'd be open to some tips on creating posts on Steemit?

Let me know if you'd welcome a few suggestions, and I think we can get your posts better appreciation :D

As for this particular post, I love the step by step and how expressive your brush strokes are, the woman is beautiful and her eyes and body language conveys a lot of unspoken feelings from the canvas <3 Beautiful work <3

I'd certainly appreciate any advice. Thank you. You are very kind.

Yay! Good to hear :D I'm glad this one was curated successfully with curie, also \o/ Such a beautiful post <3

So, the tips to make a post more accessible to an audience are not complicated :D

You basically need three main sections and you dont have to always follow the same structure. The most important thing is just to allow people to get to know what it is you are presenting to them, like allow them to get to know you~

So, if you can say a few words on what is it you are drawing/painting, why you are drawing/painting them, and maybe what does the subject matter means to you, then you'll make better posts already! :D

People kinda like people they can feel so, basically, if you open up a bit, you will help people to be able to access your arts.

I love recognizing and finding talents on Steemit, so if you have any questions at any time, just poke me~ You're talented and I would love to see talents like you get more recognition and rewards :>

Keep up the good work, Juandre <3

I'll work on those things you mentioned in my future posts. Thanks a million. 😄

Hi jmvanbreda,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Hi @jmvanbreda ,

I always love seeing the process steps for art here on the site. I have to say this is one of my favorite processes that I have seen. It evolves so much from beginning to end. Love it!

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Late Monday/Early Tuesday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com . This personal addition to my article is always one of my favorite parts.

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Thank you. I haven't got a great deal more to say than this: I am also a writer of poetry and flash fiction. Art, in all its forms, has always been one of those things that has saved me time and time again from the clutches of severe OCD and depression. So I'll continue to create not necessarily because I just want to, but because I have to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99