The Heart Of A Poet (2018)

in #art6 years ago

image

The Heart Of A Poet
2018
Pen on paper
Jaundré M. van Breda

Here is my response to Metaphors of a Bad Poet by @fernando.lubezki

I myself am a writer of short fiction and the occasional poem, so I can relate to this particular story/letter.

I did this illustration in gel- and ballpoint pen on A3 paper. Unlike most of my art, this one features some color. Red, blue and black look great together in most compositions.

One of the main themes of the story/letter I noticed is love. A heart is the typical, somewhat clichéd symbol of love. I created my own, more detailed version of it.

Here is a look at the making of The Heart Of A Poet:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image


image

Sort:  

It's certainly a heart full of obscure details. It's great, thanks for participating in the initiative.

Thank you for the opportunity.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Heeeeeeeey so good man! This is like the heart of a cursed poet, it's tenebrous, it's a little scary, but I understand that you have many feelings there in full emotional battle. I like the concept, thank you for illustrating it for my story, I send you my good vibes!

Thank you! I'm glad you like it.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It is a beautiful heart, but I wonder if the layers around the heart symbolizes guardedness? Beautiful design, and the inking is very nice <3 Love the use of blue and red colours also <3 A really thoughtful piece * ___ *

Thank you, Lise. My art is whatever the viewer finds in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00