Two Original Charcoal Drawings

in #art5 years ago

image

image

Untitled
2016
Charcoal on paper
Jaundré M. van Breda

image

Untitled
2016
Charcoal on paper
Jaundré M. van Breda

These two drawings, done back in 2016, are my only charcoal works.

I gave up using charcoal as I feel more comfortable working in ink and acrylic paint. Also, it's a messy medium. But at least I've tried it. Maybe someday I'll try it again. It's still easier than smoke painting in my opinion.

image

image

image

image

image

image


image

Sort:  

Those are beautiful charcoal painting, i really struggle a lot using that medium. You are great

they are quite haunting, these two, Juandre... The dark eyes are so strange and so lovely <3 I love them !

Thank you! I'm always grateful for your support.

Beautiful. My daughter loves working with charcoal and I'm definitely going to show her these. Great job!

Thank you very much! Please let me know what she thinks.

She loved them! She's taking part time classes in college while still in high school for architecture. She was very impressed as she has trouble capturing the human form.

I'm glad she likes them. All the best to you and your family. 🙂

She really loved the second one.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99