🎨 How to Paint a Live Model in Watercolor Under 10 Minutes

in #art6 years ago

Quick Decisions


..:: * ::..
Original art by @jnart
..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

Image00013.jpg

Images00011.jpg

I tried my best to find the sketches and step by step photos I had taken but in vain. But it is rather easy to grasp the process.
  1. Tape the paper to the board with masking tape.
  2. Prepare your colors before the pose starts.
  3. Paint the background color
  4. With a towel or paper suck up the paint from the places that represent the light shapes.
  5. Use a darker color and paint in the shadows.
  6. Alternatively lines with a watercolor crayon.
    (you can swap step 4 and 5)

Try for your self! Really cool results in an otherwise pretty slow and technical technique :D

..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

Follow if you like! And have a good Steem!

jnartfooter

Sort:  

I always liked wathercolour paintings, but i actually never did one! ...ok one or two times back in middle school. Maybe i will give it finally a try! xD

show me nooow xD

Great tutorial. I have always loved painting with Watercolor. The fluid nature of the paint and slow build-up are always fun to work with. You do some great work with Watercolor! You really build form well while still playing with the media in fun ways. Keep up the great work. I followed to see more great work in the future!

Thanks man, I checked your stuff, keep it up! I will post some really cool watercolors the coming week

awesome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59