Pencil DogssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Sharing two dog drawings I've made. Haven't been many pets made at all so far but these are a few exceptions. Enjoy!

2015-06-14 17;17;01.JPG

skanna0001.jpg

Have a great day!


Head_smal6

Sort:  

Fur is really time consuming to draw :D They turned out great. I love it.

Thank you! It is but at the same time extremely less time-consuming than drawing eyes. It's harder to fail fur :)

My hand always hurt when I drew hair :D

WOW! You were really able to capture the flow/direction, and fluff-factor of the fur, which is pretty darn impressive. These are so great!

Thank you! It is fun to draw fur, I think it matches the medium well.

Amazing drawings, the first one looks a lot like my Sheltie, Lady. Beautiful!

Thanks a lot!

These are incredible drawings! 🐶

🐶 Thanks! 🐶

Excellent work :)

Great work:)

Thankyouwoof!!!

Thank you :)

Can't tell which one I like more, great drawings, you are truly good artist

Thank you! :)

Great job on these drawings. Upvoted. I love the directional strokes you use that correlates with the direction of the dog's fur. What kind of pencils and paper did you use?

Thank you! I don't remember exactly but this is my guess. The upper one seem to be Canson 180g with a little bit of grain. HB and B4 pencil. The lower is finer paper without grain, a propelling pencil and stomp. Nowadays I use Daler Rowney 220g Heavy Weight paper for more detailed pictures. H4, HB, propelling pencil, B3, B6 and charcoal pencil. This paper is also fit for ink drawings.

Congratulations @jnart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80