GALLERY OF WORKS # 3 - PORTRAITS BY JOAQUÍN H.

in #art5 years ago

Gallery of Works # 3 - Portraits


Hello community! In these days poking a bit in the memories of the past, in my old drawings, I found some portraits of my beginnings in the drawing, that is why this section of Gallery of Works I dedicate it to Portrait.

Always grateful to the @cervantes communities, @c-squared, @mayvileros, @la-colmena, @curie, @artzone, @theunion, @ocd, @art-venture, and curators like @dandays and @veryspider for their help and assessment!

_Gallery of Works, are sections or spaces within my blog dedicated to the exhibition of several of my works of a certain antiquity, of which I do not possess the step by step, but that do not stop being of my authorship and inspiration. The Portrait is the theme of the day, that is why I present to you some portraits of my close relatives, my mother, my father and my grandmother.

They are elaborated in graphite, with the technique of chiaroscuro, with a dark background to enhance the shadows and accentuate the faces, on cardboard of thread. Prepared in 2006 in my first drawing and painting course in the city of Calabozo - Guárico.

Gallery


Portrait 1 My Mom
IMG_20190411_120246.jpg

Portrait 2 My Dad
IMG_20190411_120320.jpg

Portrait 3 My Maternal Grandmother
IMG_20190411_120204.jpg

The feeling of nostalgia, respect and joy generated by a portrait of a family member can not be supplanted by a simple photograph, by always portraying a bit of our own perspective in the portrait, the way we appreciate and observe these people.

Here I leave the original photos, but unfortunately I do not have that of my grandmother.

GALERIA DE OBRAS # 3 - OBRA # 4.png

I will continue publishing a little more of these Works Gallery, so, if you like, do not stop FOLLOW ME, VOTE and RESTEEMEAR.

Above all, sharing your opinion is the most important thing to grow as artists.

ESLOGAN JOAQUIN.png

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you community @c-squares for all your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97