You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 Original technique - abstract painting - "Composition 18-468" - watch details

in #art5 years ago

Upvoted! And I love that you have a link to where your art is for sale. I see so many steemians on here with the most gorgeous artwork and I'm always thinking, "You gotta be selling that stuff! It's gorgeous!"

Very well done. Knowing that your intent is to sell it, I still think it is very well place above that cabinet. The circular design goes really well above the circles of the speakers and the statue of Buddha (I'm assuming it's Buddha, forgive me if I'm wrong).

I love the monochrome tones with a splash of yellow. It's very well done. Do you find yourself listening to music while you paint? I was just having this discussion with another artist on Steem about how I used to blast music while I painted in school. I always loved that accompanying music.

Thanks for sharing! You are a very talented painter. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment. It is really uplifting. About music. Yes I love music and I need it most time a day in general. Mostly I listen to jazz during "routine" working. But if need to be very concentrated and to have clear mind I listen to f.e. Brendan Perry - Eye of hunter, older pieces from Pink Floyd but with this piece specially I listened to Gregorian Choruses - music which get us very deep into ouself. Schola Gregoriana Pragensis is very good.

That's great! Yeah, I'm generally the same way. I have to listen to some kind of music throughout the day. If I'm working out or cleaning or driving or anything really hahaha Just having that music in the background is always nice. And it's something I used to do all the time when I painted or would draw. I'd always have music going in the background. It was nice to have but usually I was so focused on what I was drawing or what I was painting that everything else kind of faded out around me.

Thanks again for sharing! It's very lovely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89