ONO Super Partner Comics

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0533.PNG

IMG_0519.PNG

IMG_0520.PNG

IMG_0521.PNG

IMG_0522.PNG

IMG_0523.PNG

IMG_0524.PNG

IMG_0525.PNG

IMG_0528.PNG

IMG_0529.PNG

IMG_0530.PNG

IMG_0531.PNG

Out of a desire to communicate on a memorable level, I started my comics career decades ago... doing mostly long-form comics. These would often be comic stories that would take at least a few pages to tell. Some of those stories even turned into big graphic novels. Then I switched mostly to shorter comics--much shorter. This would include 1 to 3 panel comic strips that were self contained. That's mostly the kind of comics I still do now--short and sweet. However, with the ONO Super Partner Comic featured here, I wanted to tell a little longer story than usual. That's why what we see here is a 12 panel comic strip.

Since this comic has the roundish ONO mascot as one of it's recurring themes, you might be wondering, what exactly is ONO? As a brilliant cross between Instagram, Telegram, and Steemit, ONO is a smartphone blogging app where creative users earn cryptocurrency for responsible, original, and cool publishing activity. I have been posting comics and drawings on ONO since its pre-alpha stage, and continue to be quite impressed.

For the record, I do not see Steemit and ONO as competitors, even though there are some similarities. I see ONO as an entirely complimentary platform to Steemit, with some overlapping community values. In no way am I abandoning my publishing activities on Steemit and Patreon. Rather now I have expanded to ONO as well, certain that my wider profile will serve to produce even greater comics and drawings. Join me on ONO and you can also be the judge of that. When you get the ONO app, feel free to use my invitation code: ADZF and look me up there as joechiappetta.

This comic strip had its genesis from new animation that I drew recently during an intense 5 hour drawing session. Therein, I briefly tell my story as a community leader and an artist. The still shots derived from that animation actually work very well as a comic too. Yet as still comic panels, that artwork took another few hours to solidify. They are freshly colored and polished up a bit more than in the original animation. The recurring theme in this comic includes my vision of what community building is all about. It is told in my autobiographical and semi-surreal fashion.

This tale of goodwill, unfolding from my experimental and expressionistic approach to comics, is also what I believe the best social media should be composed of: a desire and action to help others in some way. That's where ONO comes in, and why it is a topic of attention in this comic. Even though it is still new as a social media site, ONO has managed to capture my most serious attention because community building, leadership, economics, and righteousness have been priorities for all those called to be leaders and influencers on this remarkable site. Good behavior is rewarded by design.

The positive role of responsible leadership permeates very well throughout ONO. My own experience in life, being led and becoming a leader, has been a super journey--perhaps even an adventure. I know this journey will continue to thrive as more people step up to the call of social responsibility. Many have paved the way before us and I thank them for their call to leadership.

As I throw my hat into the ONO Super Partner ring, I strive to help make the ONO community an inspiring global oasis. I also am determined to enjoy it with more people in person as well as online in our great ONO community! Let’s become one. Let’s become ONO!

More by Joe Chiappetta - Silly Daddy
Comic Book http://amzn.to/2D4pdFY
Steemit https://steemit.com/@joechiappetta
Patreon https://www.patreon.com/sillydaddy
YouTube https://www.youtube.com/user/sillydaddycomics

Sort:  

ONO sounds interesting. I will have a look at it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool. Let me know what you think! I am really enjoying it.

Certainly. Will do so,

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95