#FingerBlasters: Finger Painted Digital Art

in #art6 years ago
My attempt at doing 'art'



Nope, it's not what you think. This is also not about finger food for teens.

This is about ART!

A couple of days ago, I stumbled upon @cyberdemon531's MSPaint Artwork and it got me inspired in doing my own digital artwork.

The difference is that I'll be using this note app on my tablet that was largely being ignored and I'm going to use just my fingers since I'm a cheapass muther*** and can't, scratch that, won't spend a dime on a stylus.

I already uploaded the above image on my Instagram and was immediately followed by the.smartphone.artists. They are a curated page of fingerpainted artwork on IG. There are tons of beautifully done art that I kind of felt embarrassed even posting mine. But what the heck, who gives a shit?

The work done by @cyberdemon531 that inspire this post

Now, that gave me an idea to do a #FingerBlasters series here on Steemit. I am going to post my own artwork and I am going to look around here to feature Steemian's fingered art. So, if you want to get featured here, just use the tag #FingerBlasters and I'll have it curated here. Just a head's up, there's no reward for anyone right now, just think of it as doing it for the art. Not everything is about money, rewards, or returns, you know? But who knows, if I get big enough I might do something about that.

For the time being, I'm gonna pull out from the.smartphone.artists' page and feature some of the work that I liked the most. It will also give me inspiration for my own work.

So, without further ado.

#FingerBlasters!


Artist: sophie.basilea


Artist: shikeb


Artist: canegridere


Artist: araka_art_


Artist: shikeb


Artist: lunavertigogo

So.... What do you think?!

Let me know your comments, suggestions, or reactions down below!

Peace!

In the mean time, check out my other posts here:


Sort:  

Congratulations @johannrandall! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75