You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A new way of printing! Original Mermaid print with a step by step tutorial.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Your result is worth the effort you put in your artwork! I like this technique, especially for book illustrations. Why you came up with the idea to capture the mermaid into a bottle? Is there a fairytale behind?

Sort:  

Thank you so much @joanho! :) I don't know if there is a fairytale behind it, but maybe there is! :) I'll check it out. The idea sort of developed naturally. I knew I wanted to make a mermaid print and came accross all these other linocut artists that made prints of plants in bottles and then I thought it would be cool to put a mermaid in there instead! :)

...and the bottle provides a nice frame as well. Thanks for coming back. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87