Guess I didn't get so many likes on here :(

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Got 95,000 views 1573 upvotes on imgur. Be nice to see the same here :)

Thought I would go through the steps in my first painting in many years

painting-boats3.jpg

It's a large canvas so I started with some base colors to cover the canvas.

Wasn't quite sure what it was going to be when I started. Think that's the way painting should be. Bit like life really.

painting-boats1.jpg

This was the base.

Figured boats would look good but wasn't quite sure of the structure. So boxed it out and worket it til it look about right.

painting-boats2.jpg

I like textured look as you can see from the close-up
painting-boats4.jpg

Finished by working up the waves and foam. Still needs a little work now I've been on holidays and watched the waves for a while.

Please give me your feedback. All kind words help ;)

Sort:  

great painting! keep on! if you allow, 2 sticks are looking a bit raugh...I would suggest to set sail on the left one (may be just a little white handkerchief) just a little! not a grand red for ships that will cover that beautiful sky! or not . if the artist sees like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68