Compilation of My Works: "Reminisce the Moments"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Reminiscing the memorable day I have ever experienced before.


Good day everyone! I was stunned for a moment as I was sitting on my chair. Since I have no costumer for my tattoo session, I was so bored and nothing to do. I just get my smartphone and scan for my feeds in facebook.

As I skimmed everyminute and as well as on my albums I found all my works especially the day of Sinulog Festival here in Cebu City. I found lots of amazing tattoo I did. During Sinulog Festival I do really went to Ayala to find place for my henna. It was a already my tradition since 7 years ago. And I am always happy that somehow my costumers always find my place every festival. I am just really amazed about my talent, I am not being boustful but rather just proud of what I've got especially when everyone finds my work. I just want to show you some of my works last Jabuary during the celebration of Sinulog.


My Henna Works


  • This is the sunflower design. That costumer was my niece, she really loves to have a real tattoo but sadly her mother don't want to let her have it. That's why every sinulog she always asked for me to have a henna in her body. She chose this design because that is her favorite flower.

FB_IMG_1528933212670.jpg

  • This design is a tribal flower composition. My costumer in this design is from Mandaue. This girl annually visits her in Cebu City just to witness the Sinulog Festival. She have been my costumer for this past 3 succeeding years.

FB_IMG_1528933220112.jpg

  • This design is a tribal art. I was able to have this henna by this Cebuano boy. He was just the first time I made her henna tattoo. That design costs $3 and it also depend on the size of the drawing.

FB_IMG_1528933226413.jpg

  • This is also a tribal design with a leaf decoration. My costumer was a girl at this juncture. She likes to have it on the leg. That design cost $2.

FB_IMG_1528933230062.jpg

Reminiscing those works makes me feel happy and grateful. Somehow my talent was been a help for some supporters of the Festival. Memories from those days as well as the years that have been past by this festival give me more opportunities to share my talent to all my fellow being. I am always as grateful as I am to create more amazing works to abide everything you want.

FB_IMG_1528933286304.jpg

Thank you in keeping your way to read and appreciate my blog. Have a fruitful day everyone


@johnartist always for more ARTS

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

I jist get my smartphone and scn for my feeds in facebook.
It should be gist instead of jist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70