Oil Painting Art: "Waterfalls in the Dark Forest"

in #art6 years ago

I'm finally back doing PAINTING WORKS


After how many years already since I stopped doing painting works because of my tattoo journey. To those who doesn't know yet, I am also a painter before but I just ended it because I continue doing tattoo arts. I have many painting collections before, way back when I was still 20 years old. Sadly they were on our old house at San Fernando, Cebu. When I go back there to get all my painting works, I was too late already to get it back because our old house was already demolished. It was not our lot by the way, we were just a squater before because of poverty. Still I didn't think poverty as a hendrance to our living. I still continue expressing my talent until I have reached this present time of mine.

Way back to my works, I have already did more than 10 paintings before. I just have it as decorations or wallpaper in our house. I could just remember the favorite art I was able to made which was the painting of my whole family. I do really regreted that one because that was memorable for me. I did it before my Grandfather died when I was 19 years old. I have nothing to do, I can't find them anymore for me to show you my works. Anyways, I just decided to go my way back in making paintings and I just started to have this beautiful work of mine.


Painting Process..


IMG_20180703_204651.JPG

Yesterday, after the day when my costumers arrived to have some tattoo, was the day I am totally free and have nothing to do. We didn't continue yet the constructing of my sister's house because of the heavy rain in the town. I was really free for this day and no costumers at all. I remembered the memories that have past doing some beautiful paintings and sketch before. So I decided to try another one again since I have nothing to do.

My brushes and painting materials were still alive so I made used of it. I then prepared the materials for my painting. I was so excited to start my painting because I really miss doing this one. Before anything else I will just tell you the things I used:

- Paint Brushes

- Oil Paintings

- Canvas

- Painting Stand


Here are the proper outline for the step by step process of my painting:

I. I think of something on what will I paint so that I can start my work. I came up to an idea of painting a waterfalls so then I immediately did some freestyle painting of my work. I first mixed some colors to originate the background of my desired outcome. I mixed yellow, black and brown for the background at the top right of the canvas. Then, white, blue and skyblue colors for the waterfalls.

IMG_20180629_193314.JPG

IMG_20180629_193252.jpg

II. I then filled the canvas sheet with the combination of yellow, orange, black and brown to the rest of the spaces. I want to have this one first so that I can imagine more on what to put in order to beautofy the painting.

IMG_20180701_084150.JPG

If you could notice the white space at the top right. It is because I will put different color aside from the colors I have already put.

IMG_20180701_084110.jpg

III. I then started to paint some trees at the left side of the waterfalls and outlined properly the formation of the land. The color of the trees is like golden color, that's why I put the color combination at that side to emphasize well the golden color of the trees. The white spaces before was already filled with brown colors.

IMG_20180702_181633.JPG

IMG_20180702_181944.JPG

IV. I then started to paint some trees at the upper right where the brown color was put. In this side, I want to emphasize the dark side of the forest originated by dark colors. Also at the top portion of the paint was made even more darker that were originated with black and dray colors of trees.

IMG_20180703_204519.JPG

V. Lastly, I did some clearing for my paint in order to visualize it properly and get the unnecessary pigments.I also highlighted the colors of the paintings to be emphasized well. O then framed it using wood because it will be the first decoration I will be putting on my tattoo shop.

IMG_20180705_103352.JPG

IMG_20180703_204651.JPG

Those are the process on how I made my work. I almost finished it for 7 hours in just a day. It is so funny to think that in the discussion of the process it just look so easy but infact, it was really difficult moreover on the layouting of the land to empahsize it clearly and to make the trees real in the eyes. I was so thankful that I finished for just one day without any disturbance. Finally I was able to success again what I wanted which is to have my way back to my painting works.

Art for me is life. I can't do nothing without art. Since the day I started to draw animals, learn to sketch people until I already mastered my skills in doing arts and built my own tattoo shop was just an example of how successful I was because of arts. Never waste the gift that was given to you by the Almighty. Take time to express it to everyone and showcase your talent. Love it as you love yourself and take it as your coregift as you live in this graceful world.

Thank you for giving time in reading my blog. I hope you have appreciated it very well and learn some new things base on the process I shared to all of you. May you have blessed day everyone. AJA!!!


This is always your artist, @johnartist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94