02.45 a.m. 1st February 2018

in #art6 years ago

01Feb18.jpg

Dear ______,

This is going to be the one of sketches I have done with a timelapse video made specially for Steemit. For this particular piece I am not sure if you see it , but it is a sunset kept inside a bottle. I had this idea of collecting sunsets ( literally ) so I transferred it out on the digital canvas. Because you might not see the same sunset again after today , yesterday or tomorrow. So we keep them in images or videos , or in memories. For me , sunsets always have the feeling of missing , be it missing or to be missed. Short and beautiful most of the time.

Here is the first video I promised to put out. I hope with the time lapse videos , other than the process of these sketches , you can have an experience of the feelings and emotions I am trying to transfer onto them. There are more to come so stay tuned!

If you are interested in my works , feel free to follow me on the platforms below!

Instagram : www.instagram.com/johnathanchong( more active here ! )
Twitter : www.twitter.com/JohnathanC92

If you would like to support me by purchasing some merch and prints, check out :

Society6 : www.society6.com/johnathanchong
inPrnt : www.inprnt.com/gallery/johnathanchong

Regards,
Johnathan

Sort:  

Congratulations @johnathanchong! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 0.43% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @notimetospace!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 2.24% vote... I was summoned by @notimetospace! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

wow..this is nice!!

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99