04.41a.m. 31st January 2018

in #art6 years ago

31jan18-bu2.jpg

Dear ______ ,

This image appeared in my head this 1 evening while I was up on my rooftop garden doing some sketching , I was facing the sunset and then when I turned back to look at the sky behind I saw this double rainbow , and it was really nice to look at. The sunset that day was spectacular as well , wish you were there to see it. Was playing with a lot of blues in the shadows for this piece, might be a lil bit too much but just gotta keep trying. This marks the last sketch of January 2018 , the next one will be in February :)

Below is the gif. breakdown. Would love to hear your thoughts :)

31jan18-bu.gif

If you are interested in my works , feel free to follow me on the platforms below!

Instagram : www.instagram.com/johnathanchong( more active here ! )
Twitter : www.twitter.com/JohnathanC92

If you would like to support me by purchasing some merch and prints, check out :

Society6 : www.society6.com/johnathanchong
inPrnt : www.inprnt.com/gallery/johnathanchong

Regards,
Johnathan

Sort:  

This is beautiful! How did you upload it? or did you sketch it digitally? I don't get how you made it into a gif..

Thank you! All my works are done in Photoshop with a wacom tablet as my drawing tool , I made it into a gif from the layers I have using Photoshop

Just beautiful, as is all of your previous work. The layers and colours are just wonderful and even with its simplicity, it is thoroughly intriguing.

Thank you Sir ! I appreciate your kind words!

The Master (@markangeltrueman), sent me over here to have a look at this. A very beautiful work. You previous stuff is epic. His sentiments in his reply to this are echoed by me. I've re-steemed this on the @steemsearch blog and give it my seal of approval

The Curator

CuratorSealOfApproval.png

This post was upvoted by curie and it's trail as a result of a submission to the guild by @markangeltrueman. Curie is a curation guild which finds and upvotes high-quality posts by new and undiscovered members of the Steem community. View the blog at @curie

Thank you very much !

This is so creative. Can I download the picture? If yes, how do I do that. I love it so so

Hi , Thank you! I think you can do it by right clicking and opening the image in the tab and from there you can drag it to wherever you want in your computer :)

This is truly amazing and heartwarming, I am in love !

just amazing..... you are so talented.. its more than just drawing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60