05.31 a.m. 02 February 2018

in #art6 years ago

02Feb18.jpg

Dear ______,

So that day I was thinking of what I should paint , then suddenly I thought of an image of a scene like this. Weirdly the other side of my mind was thinking about Professor Snape for no particular reasons and I started watching the scene where he was casting the patronus spell and Lily's deer came out , and when he was asked " After all this time ? " " Always " He replied. I still think Snape's character is 1 of the saddest fictional character I can think of right of the bat.

But anyway, so before sleeping ( real late ) I decided to get this image out of my head onto the digital canvas. I still remember during this painting I was asking myself why am I always sketching images that are too ambitious for the time frame , hence the late sleeping pattern I have been going through recently.

I quite enjoyed the result of this piece , it feels really magical to me with the Japanese influence in it. I hope you like it too! Below is the Gif. break down of the image :) If you have any thoughts about it I'd like to hear them!

02Feb18-breakdown.gif

If you are interested in my works , feel free to follow me on the platforms below!

Instagram : www.instagram.com/johnathanchong( more active here ! )
Twitter : www.twitter.com/JohnathanC92

If you would like to support me by purchasing some merch and prints, check out :

Society6 : www.society6.com/johnathanchong
inPrnt : www.inprnt.com/gallery/johnathanchong

Regards,
Johnathan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73