05.54a.m. 09February2018

in #art6 years ago

09feb18.jpg

Dear ______,

This piece was created for my late uncle who passed away few weeks ago right before the Chinese New Year. Drove my mom and cousin down to Malacca to pay our last respect. Although me and him did not interact much when he was still around but I've always knew he was someone very outgoing and active. I was thinking about my aunt more at that time , it must be hard for her during this time and in the future. Our thoughts are with her.

Rest in peace , Uncle.

Here is the process video of this piece , I hope you like it :)

If you are interested in my works , feel free to follow me on the platforms below!

Instagram : www.instagram.com/johnathanchong( more active here ! )
Twitter : www.twitter.com/JohnathanC92

If you would like to support me by purchasing some merch and prints, check out :

Society6 : www.society6.com/johnathanchong
inPrnt : www.inprnt.com/gallery/johnathanchong

Regards,
Johnathan

Sort:  

Your works is always awesome. :)

You got a 8.95% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @notimetospace!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Wow! You are super talented Jonathan! Looking forward to meeting you soon at the myjuniors event! I didnt know that it was possible to draw so beautifully in Photoshop! Upvoted!

Thank you Khim! Looking forward to the event too !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99