06.16 a.m. 30th January 2018

in #art6 years ago

30jan18.jpg

Dear Steemians,

I did not stop doing these sketches / speed paintings after last week , I continued doing them and here's the next one after last post. I have decided to post them 1 by 1 each post with elaborated thoughts. This particular piece was painted at 6.16 am on 30th of January 2018. Lately I have been looking and appreciating sunsets a lot more so I tend to have quite a number of sunset paintings coming up , I guess you can never go wrong with sunsets / sunrise because the colors they make are just so beautiful and calming. I would go up to my rooftop garden every evening now just to catch a glimpse of it, and when I get an inspiration or an image in my head , I paint it out during the midnight after working on freelance jobs just like this one here. This piece turned out quite unexpectedly, the last color correction touch made the sky has a water color feel to it that I quite enjoyed looking at , especially at the purple shadow areas in the clouds

Below is the Gif. breakdown of the image that I have made. I have made some recordings in the future pieces so stay tuned for those too :)

Again , if you have any thoughts on this series of images that I have been making that you feel connected with , I would love to hear it from you!

30jan18.gif

If you are interested in my works , feel free to follow me on the platforms below!

Instagram : www.instagram.com/johnathanchong( more active here ! )
Twitter : www.twitter.com/JohnathanC92

If you would like to support me by purchasing some merch and prints, check out :

Society6 : www.society6.com/johnathanchong
inPrnt : www.inprnt.com/gallery/johnathanchong

Regards,
Johnathan

Sort:  

wow I wish I can sketch like you. nice work.

nice painting bro ..the sky feels like watercolor 👍

Thanks bro ! Appreciate it!


Hello, @johnathanchong
Your amazing post is selected to appear on @artshares, where we promote, support and help artists just like yourself reach a wider audience on the platform.


Join our project by adding hashtag #artshares in your posts, and receive a free upvote from us. Let's help artists grow on the Steem blockchain!


http://bit.ly/steemartshares

love so much this painting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73