06.18 a.m. 14th February 2018

in #art6 years ago

14feb18.jpg

Dear ______,
Your dad was admitted to hospital , this image was inspired by it initially. Senbazuru ( An ancient Japanese legend promises that anyone who folds a thousand origami cranes will be granted a wish by the gods. Some stories believe you are granted happiness and eternal good luck, instead of just one wish, such as long life or recovery from illness or injury. ) Happy belated Valentines day :) For some reasons a lot of people around you keep getting sick including yourself , this image is also my wishes for them and you.

Below is the video of the painting process , I hope you enjoy watching it as much as I enjoyed painting it.

Been slowing down on posting and also making sketches like these for some reasons , I will try to pick them back up again :)

If you are interested in my works , feel free to follow me on the platforms below!

Instagram : www.instagram.com/johnathanchong( more active here ! )
Twitter : www.twitter.com/JohnathanC92

If you would like to support me by purchasing some merch and prints, check out :

Society6 : www.society6.com/johnathanchong
inPrnt : www.inprnt.com/gallery/johnathanchong

Regards,
Johnathan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82