19.38 p.m. 4thFebruary 2018

in #art6 years ago

04Feb18.jpg

Dear ______,

This image was initially sketched at my friend's work space, who was also a freelancer like me. What a cool set up he had honestly, I sent the file to myself and it changed quite a bit from the initial sketch in terms of subjects in the background. Anyway, my idea for this image came to mind when I received a wedding invitation from a friend. Made me think about the moment when I will receive yours, what would I think and how would I react. When I put papers in the images I paint , I can't resist but write hidden (hopefully ) personal notes/messages on them just for the sake of it, it makes it just more personal.

Below is the Gif breakdown of the image , would like to hear what you think !

I started recording these sketches so we can expect more sped up time lapse video of these pieces ! Stay tuned!

04Feb18.gif

If you are interested in my works , feel free to follow me on the platforms below!

Instagram : www.instagram.com/johnathanchong( more active here ! )
Twitter : www.twitter.com/JohnathanC92

If you would like to support me by purchasing some merch and prints, check out :

Society6 : www.society6.com/johnathanchong
inPrnt : www.inprnt.com/gallery/johnathanchong

Regards,
Johnathan

Sort:  

Nice job. What device n what apps do you use to draw this yeah?

Thank you! it is done in Photoshop :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73