Breakfast Cereal w/ Process (Traditional, Ink and Markers)

in #art6 years ago

"Breakfast Cereal"

9"x12"

Tools:

Pigma Micron 03
Deleter Neopiko-line-3
Deleter Black 4 Ink
FW Artists Ink
Art-N-Fly Alcohol Based Markers
Copic Marker + Colorless Blender

Final.jpg


PROCESS:

Starting with a pencil draft, making sure all of my smaller details were in place before moving on to inking.

20180210_001128.jpg

20180211_232757.jpg

Once I had the general idea down in graphite I move onto the inking stage, mostly done with the Deleter Neopiko, until I get into the smaller details and switch to a Pigma Micron 03 which has a finer tip.

20180211_234011.jpg

20180212_001117.jpg

20180213_013636.jpg

Switching to a brush and Deleter black 4 to fill in the background, then using a dip pen and FW artists ink to dot the stars over top.

20180213_020932.jpg

20180213_231634.jpg

Moving on to color. I always start with the lighter colors first, then layering the darker colors over top.

20180214_162818.jpg

20180214_174043.jpg

20180214_235248.jpg

Then an hour or so of blending with a colorless blender, and I'll call it finished.

Final.jpg

footer.png

Sort:  

Super fucking cool as usual, man. Cool art, cool concept. Nice title, too :)

Thanks man! Your support is always appreciated!

I totally dig this... on all levels!

only the penstrokes in the green fill-in are a bit too visible... but hey... awesome sauce... you got my :100:

Thank you!
I completely agree on the green fill, I used an old copic sketch marker and just couldn't get it smooth for the life of me, haha.

This is basically awesome. I would love to see more of your arts. Please keep posting your work of arts!

Thank you! There's definitely more where that came from!

So cool and so colourful and so cackling :D What a great piccar <3 I love it!!!

upvotes and resteems

Thank you! I'm happy you enjoy my art and your support is very much appreciated!

Wow ...I envy you for drawing such a wonderful picture. I'm drawing as a hobby in Korea. I want to follow you. I want you to share pictures and communicate with me often. Thank you very much for the nice picture♡

Thank you! I'm happy you enjoy my art! I'm always working on something new and I try to finish a new piece of art every week!

Very cool interpretation of this topic. I like and will follow :)

Thank you! The support is very much appreciated!
It starts to feel that way sometime when you're medicated, eating pills before you even eat breakfast.

That's dope, in more ways than one :P

Thanks! I would have added a joint or two, but that stuff doesn't really have much for "side effects". haha

Wild! Where is your coloring book for people on acid?

You read my mind! Haha
I've been busy scanning these at the black and white stage, when I get enough of them i'll be releasing a coloring book, hopefully sooner then later.

Are stickers included?

I don't have any stickers yet, after I finish setting up my web store i'll be looking into getting some stickers made, also gonna be looking into enamel pins and patches!

Dear Artist @johnfist ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JohnFist from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59