Expect Resistance w/ Process (Traditional, Ink and Markers)

in #art6 years ago

"Expect Resistance"

9"x12"

Tools:

Deleter Neopiko-line-3
Deleter Black 4 Ink
FW Artists Ink
Art-N-Fly Alcohol Based Markers

Final.jpg


PROCESS:

Used a pencil to draft everything as I went, then tightening everything up with the fine liner.
I'm a bit of a stranger when it comes to illustrating smoke and fire, So this was definitely out of my comfort zone.

20180202_205606(1).jpg

20180204_145303.jpg

20180205_020313.jpg

I did take pictures of the finished line work stage, but both of the pictures I took corrupted on me. I've been using the Deleter Black 4 Ink for filling in my backgrounds and i'm fairly happy with the results it gives me, I definitely recommend it.

20180205_030626.jpg

20180205_041634.jpg

Next on to color, starting by filling in light colors first (Excluding the flame) then putting darker colors over top. I use a colorless alcohol filled marker to blend the colors together.

20180206_014546.jpg

20180206_020402.jpg

20180206_142227.jpg

20180206_180511.jpg

A couple of hours spent blending and some minor details and i'll call it finished.

Final.jpg

footer.png

Sort:  

Ooh I like this! You do a lot of work like this? Following you...I wanna see more please

Absolutely! There's definitely more where that came from.

Good good. I just started pickingnup the pencil again thanks to Steemit... I like the colourful work you did there.

I know the feeling, steemit has given me quite a bit of motivation as well.
Thanks! I use Art-N-Fly Markers, Same as Copic Markers but much more cost efficient. (Though not as many colors)

Ok thanks for the tip, I need real tools... I am always using whatever is laying around for my art but I think it's time for professional markers!

Nice work as usual!!

And now I do believe it's cocktail time.

🍸

Thanks man! Cocktails for all! 🍸

Nice artwork. Looks very psychedelic 👌

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JohnFist from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD curation Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept and are willing to let us share your post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd to learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you have any questions regarding the project or nomination, please, let me know.

Hope to hear from you soon!

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be resteemed. Good Luck!

Absolutely I accept! Thanks so much!

Dear Artist @johnfist ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56