Window of Opportunity w/ Process (Traditional, Ink and Marker)

in #art6 years ago

"Window of Opportunity"

9"x 12"

Tools:
Deleter Neopiko-Line-3
Deleter Black 4
Deleter White 2
Assorted Alcohol Based Markers (Copic, Art-n-fly, etc)

Final.jpg

Divider.png

INSPIRATION:

I really love the human eye as i'm sure a few of you have noticed, It's one of my favorite parts of the human body. Little biological cameras with direct feeds into our brains, it's almost a surreal concept in its own right.
Also taking a bit of inspiration from old Germanic runes. (Elder Futhark, etc.)

Divider.png

PROCESS:

Starting this one with a pencil draft, it took me a bit longer then usual to get this work rolling. I'm trying my best to stay disciplined and within a time frame, failed a little bit this week.

20180331_190846_HDR.jpg

20180331_213417_HDR.jpg

On to ink! Using a fine liner for most of the work on this one, I wanted to step away from the blacked out star-field background this time.

20180331_223802_HDR.jpg

20180331_230103_HDR.jpg

20180402_004921_HDR.jpg

After blacking out certain areas of the eye with a brush, I switch to color. General rule for me is to start with light colors first, then move into darker colors over top.

20180403_022730_HDR.jpg

20180403_185958_HDR.jpg

Then it's a few hours of blending so that the color change is a bit smoother, then i'll call it finished.

20180403_233739_HDR.jpg

Final.jpg

Divider.png

I'm Also on Sola and Instagram

Interested in buying some of my work?

Check out my web store!

Divider.png

footer.png

Sort:  

Great artwork and post! Love seeing the progress :)

hmm how interesting it reminds me a bit of the book: Umberto Ec​o, Foucault Pendulum.WOW.

Thanks for the feedback!
I've never heard of that book, seems interesting from what I've looked up about it though.

This is nice, I like your style. Good stuff.
Upvoted and followed.

Thanks! I'm happy you enjoy it.

Thanks man!

You're welcome and thanks for the upvote!

A bit different because there's no black starry background, but still really neat. Super cool work! p.s. did you hide any secret rune messages in there? ;)

Thanks! Yea, I noticed I had been doing a lot of those backgrounds. Gotta change it up here and there.
No actual messages, just vague symbolism. haha

Vague symbolism is good enough for me. I assume you are sacrificing small rodents to Norse deities every night before you go to bed.

Your post has been voted randomly by @autovoters :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JohnFist from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64