Pixel Art Weekly Theme Announcement! Win SBD!

in #art6 years ago




Welcome back fellow steemians.
It's time for another round of
Pixel Art Weekly!


I've been wanting to do this theme for awhile now, so let's get right to it.


This week's theme is....
Self Portrait


For this theme, your entry MUST include a photo of yourself, so the entry can be judged accurately.


(Example images all created by @eqko)













That's it!
Show us your best interpretation of yourself!


~The Rules~


Welcoming all artists to participate in
Pixel Art Weekly
where your pixel prowess can win you
SBD!!!!


~Pixel art is a form of digital art, created through the use of software, where images are edited on the pixel level.~


If you are unsure about what defines pixel art, please check out this link....
http://pixeljoint.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=11299


Contests begin on Mondays, at which point the theme for the week will be revealed.
On Friday I will post the top 3 and allow steemit users to vote for the final winner.
Winners will be announced on Sunday and will be rewarded half of the SBD raised.
To participate, contestants must put their entry in the comments below.
Entrants must also upvote and resteem the post.
Tag any and all personal posts regarding your entry with
#pixelartweekly


All entries must be original works of art.


Good luck everyone!


🤓🤓

Sort:  

Here's my entry! Check it out to see how this should be interpreted (including the traditional process images!).

Bob Ross - Finished.png
IMG_20180308_105347small.jpg

Absolutely stunning

That means a lot! Thank you.

Looks like this is a home run for you.
I want you to know that no matter how many people entered, I think this one was all you regardless.
If there are no other entries when I wake up, the win is yours

Hey @jonny-clearwater any chance we can team up for the next one, I can use an image for my profile page for @whatageek. I can add some prize steem.

And if anyone does a portrait for @whatageek I'll give you a full upvote.

whatageek.png

Saw this comment and made you this! @whatageek

Sweet! Can I have a copy of the image?

You can download it as is by right-clicking and saving the image. If you want a larger size I can resize it for you, I can make you a cover image as well for your profile. :)

I just copied it. Thanks, I might use it as my profile pic. Here is another upvote for your work :)

As a way of appreciation to your good deeds, this is my gift for you. Hope you like it.

-------> My gift to @whatageek

I'm sure we can figure something out.
Hit me up on discord...

cool, I just need to remember my password :p.

Here my first entry greetings stemians

https://steemit.com/art/@rigual/pixel-art-i

This post has received a 0.12 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

@jonny-clearwater,
That would be a nice theme! Congratz for all participants of this round!

Cheers~

This is going to be a hard challenge.


Your contest was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (05.03-11.03): Win free SBD and STEEM
Thank you @jonny-clearwater for giving Steemians a chance to win some SBD.

First off, THANK YOU AND CONGRATULATIONS @jonny-clearwater for this contest! This is going to ber very fun!!!

This is my entry: https://steemit.com/art/@ivanusaur/pixel-art-weekly

CeHxMY6UAAAwuUy (1).jpg

That's not how any of this works.

pzv5j7l.jpg

Hy! I am a bot and I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for great post! I follow you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73