Pixel Art Weekly Theme Announcement! Win SBD!!

in #art6 years ago




Welcome back everyone to another round of
Pixel Art Weekly!!


Of course I forgot yesterday was Monday, so no surprise I'm a day late getting this out.
So let's get right to it!


Spring is officially here!
So it should come as no surprise that the theme this week is...


SPRING!!


(all images from pixeljunkie and pinterest)
f151b9a683dbe5167ec052665c59f7a2--spring-time-pixel-art.jpg
e02f9e6d6e899e072599a3c9235fc2df.jpg
tumblr_os2hsrg6lg1un7nd5o5_500.png
DcNstQWXcAATyaq.jpg
pjpa6424.gif
tumblr_nqantu68dw1qze3hdo1_r1_500.gif
DcPDn1ZXUAEK7hx.jpg
tumblr_ojpi2jdBoZ1ubg5zqo1_540.png
DcOEQS5WsAEyfPa.png
tumblr_p5nwpzNh8A1tcvan1o1_500.gif
DcQcA8TXUAEIqli.png


So what comes to your mind when you think of
Spring?


Get those pixels poppin and show us in the comments down below!


~The Rules~


Welcoming all artists to participate in
Pixel Art Weekly
where your pixel prowess can win you
SBD!!!!


~Pixel art is a form of digital art, created through the use of software, where images are edited on the pixel level.~


If you are unsure about what defines pixel art, please check out this link....
http://pixeljoint.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=11299


All entries MUST be original works of art!


Good Luck Everyone!


Sort:  

Hello, I'm back :D
4F.png

4A.gif

4big.png

Used my own photos for reference:
IMG_3265.JPG

IMG_7084.JPG

Hi Nick,

Here is my entry for this week:

Kangaroo.gif

It's not even close to being perfect... the animation takes such a long time, even with Pyxel Edit... but I definitely feel like I'm improving each week.

Here's my entry!

Life Flowers4.gif


Life Flowers4 x2.gif

(Is it 1am already?)
Will upload process post this weekend.
Process post: Here!

You made it!
I'll be making a top 3 post at some point this morning.

Is showing the process a requirement of the competition? I'm happy to, I just didn't know it was a thing...

Since Jonny simplified the rules in the latests posts, its more like a tradition now. Make sure to tag your entry post with pixelartweekly so we can keep the community going!

Hi Nick!

I'm up for this week's challenge!
I just wanted to let you know that I've written a tutorial/user guide on the cheap Pyxel Edit program if anyone is interested... here is the link.

That's a pretty amazing post!

Thanks! 100% inspired by you man...

nice man. you got yourself a role model

Are they different species? :)
Anyway, it's lovely. Loved the petals especially.

steady...! greetings friendship..

im not really good at pixelating or pixel creating

but im good at voting.
ready for finals .

i'd be here to drop my vote

Congratulations @jonny-clearwater, Great initiative, hands-on artists,
Ajz naka logo post final - copia - copia.jpg

good morning ... What a good contest I am sure that the participants will make wonderful pixels for this spring .... Good luck to all.😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70