Pixel Art Weekly Theme Announcement! Win SBD!

in #art6 years ago




Welcome back to a new round of
Pixel Art Weekly


The challenge this week is...
Shadows


(images from pixeljoint and pinterest)












Anything to do with Shadows is fair game.
Who's going to step into the light this week?
Good luck everyone!


🤓🤓

Sort:  

Please notify @Wackou to tell @Drakos to stop censoring @GrumpyCat and @MadPuppy comments.

In 72 hours if I do not see a post that either @drakos will stop censoring my comments or that @wackou will undelegate I will have no other choice than to start flagging your posts.

Thank you.

Ps: I now follow @wackou and @drakos.

you can do as you wish @madpuppy
you know that I have no place in your quarrel.
you are flagging a contest i've run for artists on steemit for around 44 weeks now.
you aren't stealing from me but from random talented people of steemit that participate in it.
however, i'm a firm believer in everyone here can do as they wish with their stake, so carry on.

This is my first effort at Pixel Art.

I started to use Pyxel Edit.. and couldn't work how to do simple functions, so I moved onto Photoshop instead. That was super different as well... but I finished something. I can't believe how long it took.. but it was totally fun.

I assume I just drop it in here?

Steem-shadows.gif

You assumed correctly.
You have until Friday to work on it or even come up with another entry.

Great! Thanks Jonny! Thanks for hosting such a fun contest... it'll be a great incentive to get better at this cool little art form.

You're welcome.
I've been running it for almost 50 weeks now.
Thanks for giving it a try.

Hi Jonny, just to confirm.. the Steem icon with it's shadow moving in the background is my entry for this competition. I just wanted to confirm that it does fit the guidelines? It's my first ever pixel art, I'm not really sure how to do characters yet, but I'm hoping to learn over the coming weeks.

Oh wooww... Shadows
This is sure gonna be fun!!!

Let the games begin!

Have a shadow :)

PAW_Shadows.gif

Oh wow! That's incredible! How does anyone compete with that?

Okay... I'm trying to improve on my previous entry... @eqko's entry is super inspiring... just wish I had the skills to back it up.

Here's my 2nd attempt.

Steem-shadows-3.gif

that wouldnt be accepted

Oh... it wouldn't... I'm sorry... it was an interesting process to learn about nonetheless.

Is there a particular time that the competition finishes?

its an amazing post...i am so much proud to be your fan...
@upvote done

The entire pictures are out standing but I could not move my eyes of the second pic which describes about the life in nature. It's cool.

Awesome dear @jonny-clearwater This is another very creatively thought up artwork.
Keep it up you did some really genius and
I am wait to see your next post.

Nice Art sir @jonny-clearwater, sir i saw your posts, it will help me in future,. Sir I'm new on steemit,. It's my beginning,. Sir i need a support from you, i therefore will be grateful of you,. Sir plz resteem my introduction blog @ishueworld sir it will boost my confidence, i hope you will help me... Thank you

excllent art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56