Get In On This Round Of Pixel Art Weekly! Win SBD!

in #art6 years ago




Welcome back to another round of
Pixel Art Weekly!


This week I'm going to do something a lil different.


There is no specific theme for this round.
You literally can draw absolutely anything!
However, there is a challenge.


All entries this week must be animated!


One of my goals with
Pixel Art Weekly
is to introduce new artists to pixel art and to help all artists grow in this medium.


The one thing I love more than pixel art, is watching those pixels dance!
So this week I simply want you to create anything in pixel art and give it at least 3 frames of animation.


(all examples are from pixeljoint or pinterest)









So that's it for this round...
Animating


~The Rules~


Welcoming all artists to participate in
Pixel Art Weekly
where your pixel prowess can win you
SBD!!!!


~Pixel art is a form of digital art, created through the use of software, where images are edited on the pixel level.~


If you are unsure about what defines pixel art, please check out this link....
http://pixeljoint.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=11299


Contests begin on Mondays, at which point the theme for the week will be revealed.
On Friday I will post the top 3 and allow steemit users to vote for the final winner.
Winners will be announced on Sunday and will be rewarded half of all SBD raised on that weeks posts.
To participate, contestants must put their entry in the comments below.
Entrants must also upvote and resteem the post.
Tag any and all personal posts regarding your entry with
#pixelartweekly
All entries must be original works of art.


Good Luck Everyone!!


🤓🤓

Sort:  

Potions_finished.gif

I was going to do a quick one, but got really into it xD
At least I'm happy with the result :D

Original:
Potions_original.gif

Process Post

Thank you! :D
Means a lot from you @lunaticmoon, love your art!

I never got to enter PAW - Candy, but I had a really nice idea (or so I'd like to think) which I never got round to make.. I guess now is as good a time as any to make and finish that idea.
1x
howmanylicks_1x.gif
2x
howmanylicks_2x.gif

unicat gif.gif

The way I would jump around when I would win this time! ;)

Thank you! I also like your entry! :)

Awesome ... but would even be better if it looped ... pretty please ?

Thanks! I tried to loop it right for the jump, but wasn't able to do the same for the background.

Here's my entry; created the frames in photoshop using a square brush, then cycled it in flash and exported as a .gif:
unicycle.gif

Here is my entry for this week :p

I expect better from you 😢
The whole point here is animation... Bring some more life to that guy.
Don't hate it but I know you can do better.

I can do better, yes. I work only in www.piskelapp.com animations are kinda hard to do :p
and they take a lot of time and I was limited with it so :p

Here you go - part 2 :p

so is the dateline for this week on friday 12/1 ? or it starts on next monday and end on 19/1

Ends Friday night

Okay got it thanks!

Upvoted and Resteemed. Going to try and get my Daughter to do an entry. She would have a lot of fun learning this I think. Remember making a racing screen saver WAY back in the early 90's which really was just animated pixel art. It looked like the car was driving by making the road move side to side and moving the signs move down pixel by pixel. Was a pain to code, but got an A for the class.

This really looks amazing 👏👏👏
Well, I love this post ⭐️⭐️
This is lit 🔥🔥🔥

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (08.01-14.01): Win free SBD and STEEM for current week.

Thank you @jonny-clearwater for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free SBD.

Will try to join this week 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58