Auto ACV - illustrating an album cover | Templo de Chivos venezuelan underground band.

in #art6 years ago
I want to share with you an illustration work I did some time ago for a band of friends, I call them "friends" because after doing this work, we create very good bonds and still keep in touch.

acv666.jpg


Band:

Templo de Chivos

Stoner/Sludge/Doom - Guayana, Venezuela. 2014

Founding members.

  • Ricardo Guerrero -(Guitar/Voice)
  • Juan Campos - (Bass)
  • Miguel Salazar - (Drums and choirs)

Former members.

  • Gonzalo Gómez (Drums/voice)
  • Luis Marquez (Bass/voice)
  • Ricardo Guerrero (Guitar/Lead Vocals)

Proyect:Cover of Single"Auto - ACV"



👆Here you can listen directly to the theme song, which was assigned to me to make this commision, and below I share the lyrics and the creative process.👇


Templo de Chivos - Auto ACV

Aprieta las venas un poco más

Tranquila que no te dolerá
El viaje será un poco largo
Ahora la muerte nos regocija en sus brazos.

Apuesta
Tu vida
Al borde
Del límite

Dobla mi mente un poco más
Tranquila que nada nos va a pasar
El viaje se accidenta
Ahora la muerta nos lleva de vuelta

Los ojos
Desorbitados
Descendiendo en un coma
En la carretera del diablo

Apuesta
Tu vida
Al borde
Del límite

They found my work through illustrations I had made for other projects in my Instagram account @damadlanoche and they decided to contact me to start this creation.

aUTO-ACV.gif

After some previous ideas, I felt comfortable with the illustration, because they simply sent me the Audio of their promotional Theme, and trusting in my talent they gave me the freedom to create what I thought would represent their song.

probando colores.png

Luckily for me the song was completely something I like. A Stoner-Rock band in the East of Venezuela? this was something new to me. Helping me by its sound, I let myself be guided by the message that Ricardo Guerrero wrote, and thus taking phrases from the theme I created a graphic representation of what "Auto ACV" means to me.

The person in charge of the creation of the Logo, and final editing of the cover was .Veldraveth, an excellent musician and graphic artist also from Venezuela, you can learn more about his work by clicking on his name.

proceess.gif

To make this illustration, i use the same materials I normally use, recycling paper, pencil, markers of different thicknesses, in this occasion using the "Dotwork" technique, which is based solely on applying different sizes points, the closer you apply the points the darkest the area will be, this help us in creating the different textures.

It is very pleasing for me to remember the fact that, in the first instance, I was hired to make the illustration that would give life to their promotional theme "Auto ACV", and after having submitted such a request, they, seeing the code that I put on the license plate of the car, simply because I thought it was appropriate, they decided to take it in order to give the name to their first EP.

HereYou can find some post where we share this work when it was released.


Once again I say goodbye, hoping you've liked this post, if you are interested in this kind of content I recommend you to investigate a little more about what is going on around in the culture of "Underground" bands in Venezuela.

I wont finish this post without first inviting you to join and follow @elarca . Community foccused on the collective growth, with one starting point and one goal, Art.

3.png

Come hang with us on our discord Server ElArca

The images in this post are my own except for those accompanied by their respective source, the photos of the process were taken with my Dell Tablet, and the arrangements made in Photoshop Cs6.

🐏𝖏𝖔𝖗𝖌𝖊𝖉𝖉𝖑𝖓 [𝕯𝖆𝖒𝖆𝖉𝖑𝖆𝖓𝖔𝖈𝖍𝖊] 𝖑𝖆𝖈𝖆𝖇𝖗𝖆𝖇𝖊𝖇𝖊🐐

Sort:  

Oww I missed this! I love art for records and I like that style a lot, thank you @jorgeddln!

Thanks to you for leaving your thoughts here, i really appreciate it, you know i love your work.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you very much, a pleasure to be a part of the artzone community

Hey thanks So glad you liked it =)

Congratulations @jorgeddln! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

so cool yeah

yeah thanks bro :) haha


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

thank you very much for appreciating my work.

Amazing post, Jorge ! Love the journey that it had taken to be at the final version <3 Glad that you're still friends with the band! THAT IS SO COOL~

I really love the final version's colour choice and inking style !! SO METAL ! SO AWESOME~~~

Yeah, that's the best part of this kind of works, when you get to share with people and the connection goes beyond what we thought it would be, it is then when you realize you've made a great job, and that you're working with valuable persons, we put ur best effort in this creation and got to where it needed to be, and just as you said, SO METAL, hahah, its awesome to have great artist like you talking so good about my art. Thank you so much.

Amazing art! I have included you in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Oh thank you so much. you dont know how much i appreciate this, i'll keep working hard ✍ and sharing my art, its such an honor to be a part of your selections. ✨ Keep Shining

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99