The seven-pointed star

in #art6 years ago

a estrela de sete pontas.jpg

The seven-pointed star.

Oil on canvas.

2010

90X70cm

It is a very significant work for me. It's part of a series where I split models live to create my compositions. The seven-pointed star has a mystical meaning, which makes the work even more interesting.

Note that each end of the model touches one end of the star, thus forming the seven-pointed star.

Sort:  

Really lovely piece you have done here! What does the seven-pointed mean for you?

The heptagram is used in the symbol for Babalon in Thelema.
It's a very interesting thing that I dedicated myself to studying a few years ago

Thanks for the information, it is always good to have additional knowledge of how and why you have come to paint what you have painted. Keep up the good work ♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64