Isometric Dungeon Drawing: A first attempt

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I took my first stab at isometric dungeon drawing today. I'm currently running a game of Tomb of Annihilation for some friends and so I've also been watching a ton of livestreams of it, and I was inspired by the House of the Man and Crocodile in Camp Righteous.

I liked that the dungeon itself was very straight forward, but still with multiple levels to give me some practice at perspective. That being said, I still had a lot of troubles with the spiral stairs going around the column in the last room, so that's incomplete.

The outside of the dungeon is a giant statue, but my art skills haven't allowed me to attempt that bit yet. Maybe in a future iteration.

SCN_0001.jpg

Sort:  

Isometric maps are so awesome... agree with you, spiral stairs are tricky.

nicely done :) Can't wait to see how it will evolve.

Ooh damn, I like this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58