"Pirrp" - Original Character Design | Digital Painting with Process TimelapsesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Hiya Steemians! Had a lot of fun designing this original character. I always find it interesting how my paintings evolve as I'm creating them, sometimes I'm not sure if it's me controlling the painting or the painting controlling me haha... Let me know what you think of this one!


"PIRRP"

 


PROCESS TIMELAPSE

 

Want me to paint you something? Just fill out this wee form :) https://goo.gl/GkoH5A

 
Follow me! :D
Sort:  

Lovely imagery, nice touch having emphasis on her face and having things get less structured to the edges of the frame. It makes for a pleasing surreal vision, as though showing exactly what you would see in your mind's eye as you began realizing her.
Not much change on me but here ya go, tossin' some in yer hat for ya.
Keeping an eye on you as well.

Cheers,
Speck.

:D

Epic cuteness!!

Absolutely amazing! You are a fantastic artist.

Thanks for your support :D means a lot, really!!

I keep re-looking at this picture, so awesome, loving the green kind of leaf like feeling hair. Really beautiful piece.

It was super fun making the hair, glad you like it!

Your artwork floors me everytime, so well done.

I think it's super cute. I like the ultra-real facial features on top of the muted hair and body. Sorta brings it into focus.

Just gorgeous. I love watching timelapse of a piece of art coming to life. I am in love with the colors you used, particularly the way the blues greens and yellows in the hair play off the oranges of her clothing.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase post on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@gnashster#6522 ) or even (last resort) email, same username as here with ye olde gmail appended.

You can check out the current Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Cheers - Carl (@curie curator)

Yes, of course you can feature any content from this post! :)

This is so beautiful, love the detail in her face so much!

i am yournew follower.jpg

really :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45