"Up" - iPad sketch with Process Video

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This here is an original character I created on my iPad using Procreate. I think I'll call her something generic for an angel....like Angelica 🤔

I really like the kinda painterly approach I took here. A lot more brushy than many of my other pieces, but I really like it. I'm still on that journey to find my own personal style but I feel like I'm making good progress in developing it. Gonna try make heaps more original characters, I super enjoy creating them!! Really want to do something sci-fi but I find sci-fi designs quite challenging... challenges are good though right?

Up_1o-1.jpg

Process Video:

Sort:  

Wow thanks for the amazing response guys!! Motivates me even more :D

Join me on my Steemit journey as I share my experiences. Crypto, photography, travel, love and everything nice

soo preaty, love the pose and haw she is framed by her wings :)

THAAAAANKS <3 <3 Always love your support ^-^

Nice one dude! You could have added a bit of sci-fi, you know. Like parts of her are mechanical, a droid companion flying with her, etc. Hitting two birds with one stone. :) Upped!

Totally agree!! I'veplayed around with stuff like that before but it never quite turns out how I want, will defs keep trying though!!

wow, nice work dude, seems like an expert did this, well i mean you are the expert it self XD

Aww so sweet! I've definitely improved over the years but an infinite amount of artistic knowledge is still waiting to be consumed >:D

Wow. This is great man! I will submit this for curation. Amazing talent bro XD

Thanks! Glad you like this one too :D

@joxus what a wonderful design. Thanks for submitting it @lordkingpotato

Congratulations @joxus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @joxus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great stuff dude! :) keep it coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16