Funding Shades Of Men - Update #4

in #art5 years ago (edited)

snap.jpg

Hello everyone,

Just wanted to give you an update for my progress on the next page from Shades Of Men.
This would be page 116! Can you believe it ?!

Below a little video, as I was wrapping up thumbnails yesterday.
Not much to see I'm afraid... I was lacking space to record. I'll try to do a longer session next time around.

Also, I added music afterwards if you were wondering.

In the evening, I was able to add more details to the thumbnail (In red).
It really helps for the next step as I can go through the line work without hesitations.
Still a lot of the crowd to detail.

image.png

I'll be starting the next step this morning and share more process pics with you going forward. More about my process in this earlier post. Thanks for following along.

See you on the other side,

Jrej


3GcRe1vqX2dJk1W2xoFiu1CmPKLbXg5xF9NQ7aeyMdZG9W7qihLYUT1PMbkt2BXEc8UbYHw7WWETLiAJyCwRNwgyzHQSJTZLjdudzJBFUefu2s25NRb842xxhqQCp34Sm3o4zYNo2PoVdmHNg4pZonRbRKSj9piraFB3HQqSeoggrMscbsiNZwhd9gKNkQL8DPVTktpKrkcs2ds3E5.jfif

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9qEHbQAVCRzjiyTuPV54hPJMPzJPu9vd5qFEfEe2KuFCfLeXFYqJjbKrvhN5cLkLCwCd2gqiQd9vJUxYJMzxkV4923sfpFG.jfif

Sort:  

good designs

Thank you so much. I'll try sharing more next time!

Nice to see updates from you, @jrej! I can't quite work out what's going on yet from this page, .... but it seems there is an interruption to the crowd? Hmmm.... interesting :D

I hope you'll understand by the time I finish. I know my thumbnails are pretty rough! At least I don't spoil anything...

on the scale of 1 to 10, how hard is it to draw on a graphics tablet?

you're doing it so good!

I'm getting used to it. Drawing tools are important. It's only when I got the stylus that I started getting better.

Difficult to rate on a scale... It's hard at first, especially without palm rejection and pressure sensitivity. I'd say I'm at a 4 or something. I can get to what I want. The undo button is a pleasure!

Hopefully in a couple years, I'll upgrade to the latest Ipad for even more control!

Congratulations @jrej! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here


This project is being supported by @Fundition the next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program
Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper
work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core
Fundition is a non profit project, by supporting it with delegation you are supporting 200+ projects.
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Page 116?!!! :O
                   
Much respect! Keep going jrej :).

Hehe I started in 2012 so it's spread out over years! I have to finish. I just have to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95