GOTG 2008 - Fan Art

in #art5 years ago (edited)

1.png

What should we do today? "Something good? Something bad? ... A little bit of bot."

Today is all about the guardians... The guardians of the galaxy, of course.
After a discussion with @blewitt about StarLord's old character design, I decided that would be the theme of today!

image1.jpg
Pretty different, isn't it?

That's how I started this epic scene. I tried to draw the characters with the same outfit than in the 2008 comic. Made me dive back into the old story, which was tons of fun!

IMG_20181028_044227[1].jpg

IMG_20181028_044437.jpg

IMG_20181028_051223.jpg

I did lots of corrections as you can see above. Fortunately, with the black & white scanning magic that doesn't show in the end.

1.png

Hope you liked the sketch. I'm glad I did this one today.
And with this warm-up sketch out of the way, I'll get to work on my own comic book pages...

EDIT: I did a second part with the villains thanks to @scrawly's suggestion! EPIC confrontation ahead!

If you're interested in custom sketches, I am currently running a Fundition campaign. It would help print my first graphic novel "Shades Of Men" and support my future creative endeavors.

Please upvote or share if you feel like it!

See you on the other side,

Jrej

1465105493.jpg

y9kpk2tizf3sfxchqydm.jpg


Recommended Soundtrack:


Sort:  

Loving it!!!

Thanks a lot. As I mentioned to @scrawly, I 'll work on the opposite page with the villains they are facing. I don't know which one to choose though! A massive one I guess!

EDIT: All done! https://steemit.com/art/@jrej/gotg-2008-fan-art-2

Fantastic! I love it!!!

Hehehe what a fun picture. I think it's missing the big bad guy who they are fighting with. However I imagine that this is one half of the picture, just like the comic cover that Marvel likes to do :D.
                     
I love GotG movies... I am still sad about what happens between Disney and James Gunn.

The villians?!? Ohh that's the best idea! I'll do the other side tomorrow! I'll have to figure out the most charismatic baddy from the 2008 comic!

Some ended up in the recent movies actually.

Yep too bad James Gunn will not be directing. I wish they could backtrack a little.

I understand why the actors are so bitter. Like the guardians, they stick together.

Yes, I was hoping that Disney might change their mind when the actors banded together and made a letter to vouch for their director, but too bad Disney didn't budge.
                             
And now I'm looking forward to see the villain that you're going to draw :D.

Second part DONE!

1.png

Epic battle for the win. Thanks again for suggesting!
https://steemit.com/art/@jrej/gotg-2008-fan-art-2

Love this, @jrej ! You really captured their style well ! Guns blazing, space-adventuring Guardians !!! <3 <3 <3

Looking forward for the villain on the other side tomorrow :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87