ART EXPLOSION WEEK 22: Theme VICES/ 25 STEEM in prizes / all forms of art welcome!

in #art6 years ago

vices.jpg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 22! The theme this week is VICES! This is fairly open ended so interpret this as you please. All forms of art are acceptable, painting, illustration, photography, music, poetry, a story a comic or any other medium you choose, be creative and surprise me!
Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte who will be helping me judge! All prizes in the foreseeable future will be in steem due to the fluctuating rates :) The total prize pool this week is 25 steem!


The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Make some art (max two entries per person and please new art inspired by this contest or at least not already posted on Steemit)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Sunday January 7th at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

See the winners of the previous week HERE.

Sort:  

Ooh this looks cool, thanks Theia!

Too cool! I wish I had time to create something new, but I have a painting from the past I haven't shared yet that fits great! Thanks for the contest! :)

Beerd Me_Christie Snelson.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@christiesnelson/beerd-me-art-explosion-contest-entry-vices

Wow that's a sweet beard!

Right?! I was impressed, had to be a painting :)

Great thank you :)

Happy new year and my best wishes to you, Julia

https://steemit.com/art/@ninatokhtaman/art-explosion-week-22-theme-vices

I just saw this for the first time. Love these types of contests to show off peoples photos, Art, and ideas, and to help find new friends on Steemit!
I am re-steeming and will try to enter something worthwhile.

Following you now.
@ohicklin

Addendum: Thanks again for the contest and here is my VICES submission:
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@ohicklin/if-you-got-em-smoke-em

Thank you for the entry!

Here's my entry. A new song, even used my own vocals on it haha. Hope you enjoy and thanks for the opportunity.

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@soundwavesphoton/vices

Awesome so glad you entered :)


Studio art fashion portrait. She is so fatal...

Enjoy!


2015_08_17_098164.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/photography/@axeman/rules-of-attraction

Cool prompt--I'm pretty happy with this one on phone addiction:

Addiction6.jpg

My full post with process photos is available too.

Thanks @juliakponsford!

Awesome thank you!

You always bring the most creative challenges EVER !! Thanks a lot )

Thanks I hope you join us this week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68