ART EXPLOSION WEEK 41: Theme NATURE/ Now 50 SBD in prizes!

in #art6 years ago

nature.jpg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 41! The theme this week is NATURE! This is fairly open ended so interpret this as you please, it can be landscapes, animals, space etc. be creative and surprise us!

Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte and new sponsor @curie! The total prize pool this round is 50 SBD!

Please note that once again the duration to submit will be two weeks so take your time and make something great!



The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvoting and Resteeming this post is appreciated :)
  • Make some art (one entry per person and please new art only)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit, and show a few process images
  • Please note that we are no longer accepting writing/poetry
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Saturday June 23rd at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

See the winners of the previous week HERE

Sort:  

This is my entry: https://steemit.com/art/@kristyglas/roses-and-hummingdrace-original-art-and-process
It was extremely fun to make ^-^
The full process is in the post. It's mostly traditional, with a little digital highlights in the end.

final_compressed.jpg

Oh they look cuuuute! ♥

Thank you! :3

Thank you kristy! I'm happy you entered!

My pleasure ^^ I've wanted to participate for a while, I just run out of time for contests usually. 2 weeks deadline certainly helped.

Thank you! :D

Great drawing, has a lot of expression.

Here is my submission and a link to my Steemit post that includes some back story and a process video. Thanks for hosting this contest, I look forward to seeing the winners!

A23D753D-9599-4594-B819-1E85F10A5C43.jpeg

Wow! I love birds, nicely done 👌

Thanks! I’ve been having lots of fun drawing them 😊

Wonderful, thank you for joining!

hello, here I show you my participation for the contest.

https://steemit.com/artzone/@luisdraw/drawing-semi-full-body-art-explosion-week-41

Great thank you for the entry Luis!

You're welcome, eager to even be among the winners :)

Very pretty, thank you holamaria!

Omg! This is a winner! I love the way you presented nature, nothing more natural then breastfeeding. ❤ I have a 7mo baby, and I love the closeness and cozyness breastfeeding gives me.

Very cute, thanks for joining!

Thank you for the entry!

my best presentation for your initiative, greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95