ART EXPLOSION WEEK 62: Theme COLOR / 20 STEEM in prizes!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

steve-johnson-1144400-unsplash.jpg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 62! The theme this week is COLOR!

You can use this inspiration in any way you like, just make sure you don't shy away from color, make it vibrant! :)
Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: [@vachemorte] The total prize pool this round is 20 STEEM!

Please note that once again the duration to submit will be two weeks so take your time and make something great!



The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvoting and Resteeming this post is appreciated :)
  • Make some art (one entry per person and please new art only)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit, and show a few process images
  • Please note that we are no longer accepting writing/poetry
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Saturday April 20th at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

See the winners of the previous week HERE

*royalty free image courtesy of Steve Johnson on Unsplash

Sort:  

Great challenge @ juliakponsford You Rock!

Thank you for the entry Dougal! Is there a post I can't find it :)

Sorry my bad, I did make a post of this one a few weeks ago, didn't properly read your rules, doh, https://steemit.com/art/@dougalporteous/looking-for-inspiration
I did do a post today of some more art https://steemit.com/art/@dougalporteous/abstract-flowers, hey if nothing else you can laugh at my complete incompetence and as I make art most days, maybe you should ignore these and I'll submit a new post where I tag you, don't use poetry and make sure I am following your rules lol ! :)

Art Explosion Colour.jpg

Hi, OK take this as my entry, followed the rules this time !

https://steemit.com/dtube/@dougalporteous/vu26oihn

If you like the video feel free to use it in your future competitions.

Great thank you for the post :)

Hola! julita Te envíe la entrada un poco más temprano para no quedar perdida en los comentarios hahaha. Saludos :D y excelente trabajo a todos!
https://busy.org/@dael28/art3xpl051om-w33k-62-my-3ntry-popartcolorsmillenials

Hola @juliaponsford, por aquí de nuevo. Tal vez pueda hacer algo en esta oportunidad. Por os momentos mis saludos cordiales y mi voto.

I am always about colour, the paints I use make me so happy, but I am torn, because I don't want to sell any, because they make my home such a vibrant place, thanks for connecting with me https://steemit.com/dtube/@dougalporteous/gku62w2s

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98