I got my teeny tiny Slothicorn book and OMG IT'S SO CUUUUUTE I WANNA MELT!

in #art6 years ago

001BOOKCOVER.jpg

I was lucky enough to be in the top 24 of the first Slothicorn contest and as a prize I received this tiny book with all the winning art printed in it and squeeeeeeeeee it is the most adorable thing I have ever seen!

This is the first time I have had my art officially printed in a book and I couldn't be more proud, it came in the mail yesterday and I was absolutely beaming while looking through it! Cheers to @stellabelle for thinking up this amazing prize it is by far the coolest thing I have ever won!

I took photos of all the pages, it was a little tricky because it is soooo small, as you will see below the images are just a bit bigger than my thumbnail :D

Here is the whole book for those who would like to see!

page1.jpg

page2.jpg

page3.jpg

page4.jpg

page5.jpg

page6.jpg

page7.jpg

page8.jpg

page9.jpg

page10.jpg

page11.jpg

page12.jpg

Cheers to all the amazing artists represented here, it is such fun to see all the interpretations we had, the art community on Steemit is so diverse it's beautiful!

Sort:  

How cute, I love it!
So teensy!

I know i didn't even expect it to be that small <3

It's so adorable, and fantastic artwork!
I think that can also serve as a key chain, will be awesome having it dangling.

It's actually magnetic but I think it would get kind of beat up in my bag I want to keep it pristine :O

This is sooo cute!!! She should sell this too. :)

Yes I'm sure people would buy it, I seem to remember her saying there were a few extras but she didn't know what to do with them yet :D

I should go kindly reminder her my birthday is right around the corner and that book would make an excellent gift! :) Thank you hulia!

This is adoarable.

Reminded me of small books that i was making when i was 6 years old :D They were looking exactly like this :D

omg it is cute! i hope they make a story for some of the images.

The most recent contest was a story and a book is going to be made and sold on Amazon :D

Oh yay!!!! I've been wanting to know what was inside !!! :)

It was everything I'd hoped for, such a nice memento :D

How cute is that little book! Fun :)

nice art nice my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72