New Alien Self Portrait /// Angles of Light for the collaborative art journey!

in #art6 years ago

It's once again time for all the artists to come out and play, @everlove has launched her call for collaboration in the 31st Collaborative art journey:

ANGLES OF LIGHT

alien4final-01.jpeg

I've once again decided to do a play on self portraiture of the alien style, which for some reason always pleases me :)

I've used a photographed self portrait and made many manipulations and some digital collaging/painting. All the extra elements were taken from the very mysterious image that @everlove has provided! I always love to have a guess at what the image is, this time I think it is some metallic jewellery up close with some patterns reflecting on it? What do you think?

Image provided by @everlove:

U5duE2XLiE15W7NmA7n8wzS22CgaLJU_1680x8400.jpeg

As always this was a blast and I had a super fun time staring at this image to see what popped out at me. If you would like to join click here: Collaborative Art Journey. Many thanks to @everlove for prompting this, it's always such a pleasure to see what all the other artists decide to do with it <3

Sort:  

Beautiful Angel Devil Tribal Futuroid. The expression says to me, Im sorry, I love you, I have to destroy you to save you. And that is the last thing that we all saw. We all saw her. And then there was nothing.

alien meme.jpg

:D this had to become a meme!

hell yeah! that is an awesome meme!

lo0lololololololol

Oh @juliakponsford!!!! I love the way you put yourself into your art! The alien-ness of it really opens the mind--especially those little horny things on your head and the wings!!! I love your imagination--it's really super fun to play with you. Thanks for sharing your creation. We're so blessed to have you with us.

I love the alien genre because it is so open to imagination, aliens are almost universally depicted as being insect like and scary I think some of them might look nice :0

You make a very beautiful alien--and I wouldn't be scared to come across you. But I suppose looks could be deceiving. What's really going on in those orbs behind you head?

This is a great self portrait. I love it, such wonderful creative work:-)

Thank you kerlund, are you doing the Collaborative art journey this round?

I plan to but I'll see if I manage to create something this time. Short of time and inspiration :D

Wow that image looks so triply! Definitely a unique piece to enter, I love it :).

Thanks, trippy is my specialty!

I always thought your triple nostril was the sexiest thing about you!!!

I would agree---that unusual quirk is really attractive!

Also her hidden tentacles always turn me on ... They are really soft and agile... :P

ahahahaha---it looks like you have some horns of your own!

I am totally normal, but Julia... she's really weird :)

Oh yes @vachemorte---that's very clear!! lol

My triple nostrils are very useful for breathing in alien air ;)

You always produce the coolest artwork babe.

Thanks percy, gotta represent the ancient alien culture here on Steemit!

Nice, you must have read some of my posts 😃

Half INSECTOID half HUMAN type:)) Love this little antennas, beautiful artwork!

Yes it definitely seems like theres a bit of snail in there somewhere :) Thanks!

Super cute and creative @juliakponsford!

I can't quite make out what that original image might be either, lol.

It's always a mystery, she doesn't reveal it until the deadline :) thanks!

Is that you? I never imagined a face when thinking about you....would kill to know how you look!

Its a distorted version of me :D I put one photo up on steemit for my intro post but your computer would probably explode if you tried to scroll that far back in time!

I was wondering about the art for your profile image. Those multiple eyes give me the heebee jeebees :) It's awesome seeing what people create.

This is my current profile picture, I'm proud to have given you the heebeejeebies :

IMG_20171101_213909_667.jpg

Especially the eye in your mouth----!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73