Ocean of Art 30: Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team

in #art6 years ago

To help promote and improve the artistic community here on Steemit I am doing a weekly curation! Most of the artists I have chosen are still minnows and are waiting to be discovered and others that I will feature have just plain impressed me! All of these posts will be voted on by me and also our new curation account msp-curation :)

First up this week is @beinart who owns a gallery and did a spotlight on artist Alex Garant who will be exhibiting there next month. This gorgeous painting is titled Queen of Double Eyes:

U5drb8XuvmyDEQarTpq2UX3af1Y3KyK_1680x8400.jpeg

https://steemit.com/art/@beinart/alex-garant-queen-of-double-eyes

@achristopherart did this stunningly detailed illustration called 1 fish, 2 fish, 3 fish, Dead Fish:

https://steemit.com/drawing/@achristopherart/1-fish-2-fish-3-fish-dead-fish-drawing

@christiesnelson gave us a sneak peek of a new painting she's working on that mixes an image of her grandmother with illusionistic geometry:

https://steemit.com/art/@christiesnelson/sneak-peek-of-new-painting-on-my-easel

@haedre makes non-stop amazing posts, this one is a ballpoint pen drawing he did for Belgian Acid Techno label "Narcosis Records":

https://steemit.com/art/@haedre/art-in-techno-music-9-modular-synthesis-in-space

@andrewdavisart made a post showing us the process of his painting RGB Skulls that he made for a commission!


https://steemit.com/art/@andrewdavisart/rgb-skulls-a-12-x12-painting

If you enjoyed these artists please give them a follow and some encouragement!
I would like to invite all the artists featured and those who are reading this to join the Minnowsupport Project! It's a great way to network, gain followers and chat with your peers in a more relaxed environment :https://discord.gg/p5tYmdW

Slothicorn is another great community for artists to collaborate on projects, join here: https://discord.gg/GWQHDdR

See my last curation: Ocean of Art 29

Sort:  

How awesome, second top I am in today =)
Thanks a lot for your support @juliakponsford, it's an honour!

It's my pleasure your work is amazing!

never thought id say this but i love the dead fish...

The amount of detail he put into it is amazing

I’m literally mind-blown by all of these work! The first photo tricked my eye, and I got dizzy looking at it. :)

I didn't intentionally go with a theme but they are all a bit dizzying!

I'm taking an art class right now and know how much work goes into these. Just beautiful!


source

first and last: nooooooooo my eyes :D 2nd and 4th my fav

Haha double vision 👀, I loved these because they are kind if mind fucks

i've just realised that your profile pic is also mind fucking :D

Ist , 3rd and last , I can't see them properly so much illusion take place

A little scary, but very interesting.

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

ahhh that top ones hard to look at!

Yeah but in a good way!

Hi---I am also a full time artist and musician---I joined STEEMIT just 12 days ago...or 11....not sure...anyway, I would love it if you checked out my art---I only post my original art here....I will post some music when i translate it from cassette tape to digital....thanks, Arthur

I just took a look very cool surreal stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62799.08
ETH 3027.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95