Weekend paint sesh- Mushroom Princess + Reminder: Art Explosion still open for one more week!

in #art6 years ago

shroom3-01-01.jpeg close up

Thinking of my Art Explosion theme (sci-fi) I had a little free painting session over the weekend and it turned into this Mushroom Princess.
Full Image here:

shroom3-01.jpeg

With this post I want to remind people that the science fiction genre isn't only about futuristic technology or robots (though those are a big aspect) but can also be about time travel/social changes/imaginary planets and species!

Screen Shot 2018-05-07 at 12.02.27 PM.png

Science fiction is a genre where you can let your creativity go wild with speculation and invent characters and landscapes that can be as surreal or realistic as you want!

Art explosion 38 is still accepting submissions until Saturday May 12th at 3PM EST, so if you haven't entered yet there's still lots of time: the contest post is here!

Have a lovely week <3

Sort:  

I love this! She has sad eyes, but in a lovely way.

Hehe I didn't quite go into it with the intention of making her sad but for some reason the eyes I paint almost always have a sadness :'( I should probably do some eye studies to improve the range of emotions even though I have to admit I do find sad eyes kind of alluring.

Me gusta mucho tu estilo, es siempre tan consternado. Bueno colores también.

A fertile mind at work!

Lovely, @juliakponsford!

LOL yes I think her mind must be very fertile too :D

Beautiful work. I like your style of painting. Very smooth lines, well done! 😊

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I think those mushrooms are making her look tired or probably those are very potent that it keeps her awake. I like how her they glow and it makes her skin glow too :D

good art you kreativitas post painting good please you vote and please you freind

Nice doll my dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95