Why everyone should be using the PALNET tag! and general tribe tagging advice

in #art5 years ago

elf_breeder_cover.jpg

As someone who spends a lot of time curating I have noticed that there are still quite a lot of people who aren't taking full advantage of the tribes we have here on Steem! I try my best to leave comments informing people of the tags they could be using but doing this one by one is a gargantuan task so here's another reminder post!

Tribes and tokens

There are many tribes that have sprouted up, some of them very niche, and some of them general topic.

As many of you know I focus mainly on curating art and music and I have considerable stake in both PAL and Creativecoin tokens. For that reason I focus on as many posts as possible that are using both tags. There are also other curators that have a crossover in both stakes so I would gently urge all creatives posting on the creativecoin tribe to add the general topic tags also, we want to reward you as much as possible!

Palnet and neoxian are two tribes that are general topic so it's a no-brainer to add them to every post! (If there are any others please let me know in the comments.)

On the steemit.com interface you can only use 5 tags, but on steempeak.com you can use 10 and the tribes even get highlighted in blue, how cool is that?

Screen Shot 20190925 at 3.27.00 PM.png

It goes without saying that for niche specific tribes you should only use those tags if the content is applicable.... but I'll remind you again just incase!

Happy posting and I hope to see more of you using the tribe tags (and with my own bias, especially the creatives of Steem)!

Cover art created using: http://artbreeder.com/i?k=dda629d140a4787816e71e1a

Sort:  

Hi @juliakponsford, as a member of MAPX, you just received an upvote. This info-message is to announce that the ADDAX trading game will start Round 2 on Monday 23 September. Read the new announcement on ADDAX.
Thanks and hope to see you in the game!

Thanks @juliakponsford! I will try to take advantage of that in the future! Lovely image btw!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Please do! and thanks, that site is very fun to play around with!

💁 Heads up, if you post from ANY of the Tribes you can add 10 Tags, you do not need to be on steemspeak to do it as long as you post from that Tribe. And Steemit.com is still only 5 Tags.
👍 Also #marlians and #neoxian are pretty much all purpose Tags as well and they pay out much better then #palnet which I find only pays pennies a post usually like #lifestyle and #photo , very low payouts , but still as you say gives you an extra Tag to use up and earn non the less!! I use all Tags all the time and Stake Up ALL TOKENS RECIEVED, one day in the future they will be worth a lot of money, even if only one ends up hitting it big, you will have hit the jackpot!! So STAKE THOSE TOKENS FOLKS!! HAPPY POSTING!👍👍👍💲💲💲

Interesting, I wasn't too sure what Marlians was about! I am also not 100% clear on the lifestyle tag as it seems fairly general but I'm sure they have some limits

Lifestyle is just that, anything you used to post on Steemit and use "lifestyle" tag is allowed, so almost everything lol! but the payouts are also very small just pennies I find. 👍👍👍

Congratulations @juliakponsford! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 comments. Your next target is to reach 9500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @juliakponsford!

You just got a 0.94% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you for your helpful post @julakponsford. I just started figuring out tags for my art. In general I have no idea what those tags mean, but looking at other artists examples I see that they do actually work:-).

excelentes noticias

Thanks, I was actually wondering how people managed to include so many tags. You rock!

Posted using Partiko Android

Steempeak is really a great interface if you are using multiple tribes because it shows the steem reward + all the tribe token rewards too :)

I started using it today, really beats the classic interface... muuuuch better! Thanks again:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62