Quick watercolor birthday card painting step by step

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

I'll go to a birthday party later and still need a birthday card. I always make the cards by myself. Normally I make scrapbooking cards, but today I don't wanna play with paper.

So i tried something different. I had no plan and did it this way for the first time. I think it turned out not bad and it was fun to make it :) .

IMAG2813~2.jpg

If you want to try it too, grab your brush and
Let's get started!


You need

  • cardboard
  • watercolor paper
  • watercolors
  • brush
  • black fineliner
  • glue stick

Step 1

IMAG2808~2.jpg
Take the cardboard in any color and size you like and fold it in half. Then glue the watercolor paper on the top (a little smaller than the cardboard).

Step 2

IMAG2809_BURST001~3.jpg
Paint some splash of color (use more water than color so that the color can dissolve).

Step3

IMAG2810~3.jpg
Take the fineliner and draw some lines under your watercolor splash and a ballon shape around some of them(you don't have to be accurate).

Step 4

IMAG2811~2.jpg
Draw some flower shapes over the others (no accurate outlining).

Step 5

IMAG2812~2.jpg
Add some leaves and gras.

Final Step

IMAG2813~2.jpg
Paint watercolor over your leaves and gras, and handlettering what you want on the top.

Finished :)


Have Fun!!

I hope you like this quick little tutorial. It would be cool if you'll show me your cards when you've tried it out :).


And please be tolerant with me, english is not my first language.


Keep calm and make art!

Sort:  

Hübsches kleines Tutorial Juls :-) Da hat sie der Karten-Empfänger sicher sehr gefreut.
Mache meine Karten inzwischen auch meisens selbst, immer eine gute "Begründung" endlich meine Aquarellfarben wieder auszupacken.

Danke dir Maya :) ! Ja sie hat sich gefreut. Mir war diesmal eher nach malen statt basteln :) . Ich muss die Farben öfter mal auspacken. Bin nicht so oft dazu gekommen sie zu benutzen, mein Farbkasten ist noch so schön sauber.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61