🎨 Experimenting continues

in #art5 years ago

As I enter this world of nudes, with each new I am trying to move some boundaries and make something new of it.
For this one I used some watercolors I bought last year.
These are not regular watercolors but some kind of mixture of inks and watercolors.



IMG_20190310_100155_6_21.jpg



You can find them at Ali express shops. They attracted me with samples I seen how they look painted on paper.
So, I just had to have them :)
And they are good, especially if you use them on some flat and smooth paper surface.
Here I used Fabriano for mixed media paper.



6-Colors-Japanese-Watercolor-Set-Watercolor-Paint-Metal-Pearl-Painted-Ink-Color-Chameleon-Paint-China-Professional.jpg_640x640.jpg



So, here is how they can look if using more water and letting color do some job by itself.
Also, I used pure black Chinese ink for some parts. Since they already have some part of ink in them, colors nicely melted with ink.



IMG_20190310_100155_6_2.jpg



Thank you for watching, hope some of you will find this watercolors interesting.

Facebook

Instagram

Saatchi art

Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This post is sponsored and featured by @Appreciator in collaboration with @c-squared. Just keep up the good work.

I love watching your experiments evolve and skills develop.

As I enter this world of nudes

Um, count me in!

Hahaha, ok, you got yourself a place :)
In a first row!

Wow your experimental piece is really awesome! I love that her face is shrouded with dark shadow, which makes a nice contrast to the lightness of the body. I really like the water movement in this art piece, they really enhance the beauty of the picture.
                     
Really lovely work, Dunja :D.

:)) hahaha, looks like we were writing to each other at the same moment :) I was just writing you tips about darker tones :)

Thank you @scrawly!

Seeing your watercolor paintings encourage me to do more art. Salute to you for inspiring artists like me

It's nice to hear that :) Thank you and keep up with work :)

Another stunning picture! I really like how the ink blends with watercolor.

Thank you @veta-less, these are great color, I think you would like them too :)

wow) very very cute

this is really nice. Great colors. The expression on the face is beautiful too. I will follow you . please have a look at my blog if you get chance :D
random gif blood rain.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99