New Art Studio in the Works!

in #art6 years ago

A New Art Studio


I'm super excited about a new little art studio that we are working on! This is definitely the "before" picture! Haha!

IMG_20180516_070725.jpg

Just Art


I'll finally have my own dedicated studio for painting - no more painting on the floor in the studio/office/music recording room! (I have to admit though, for some reason, I actually kind of like working on the floor. Maybe it helps me to not take things to seriously, or maybe it's just comfortable to me? Whatever the case, I won't HAVE to if I don't want to.)

IMG_20180516_092145.jpg

Drywall Installation

We've gotten the insulation in and the drywall was hung this week.

IMG_20180516_092518.jpg

A Space of My Own

Probably the most significant thing is having room for all my paintings and having things organized. This is a huge move forward for me, and I'm really looking forward to it.

IMG_20180516_134722.jpg

Old Is New

We left the really old beam exposed. I really like the look of it; like an old farmhouse beam!

IMG_20180518_100414.jpg

A Project

Tomorrow morning I start painting! Woo hoo! It's going to be a big job, but the anticipation of what is to come will hopefully propel me forward. Wish me luck and success!

IMG_20180518_100444.jpg

Soon this will be my new little art studio! Long and narrow, but a perfect spot for me - and a short commute too!

Sort:  

This is a really nice studio to be. I love the wooden beam. How big will your studio be? A place to put all of your sort tools will be nice, even if you prefer working on the floor. 🐓🐓

The finished studio will be 15 feet by 6 feet - enough space for a large workspace, art supply storage closets and lots of canvases. It's exactly what I need for right now. Maybe someday I'll have a larger space, but in the meantime, I'm very thankful for this!

Plenty of room for your art. I hope the light is good and that it’s a peaceful place. I have several artist friends. Each one has a very personal feel for the space they work in. Have you posted new photos yet? Guess I had better come check. 🐓🐓

Thanks so much. I really liked the light in that space, which is why I wanted to convert it into an art studio. It has these funky opaque windows that spread the light all around. They are super old and not very heat efficient, but I like the light they give so they're staying.
I think artists do tend to have their own unique way of setting up their studio - it definitely reflects their personality (with some adjusting for whatever space they can get their hands on of course!)

Hey! Welcome "back" @suitcasemama and I missed seeing your blogs! Hope all is well and hi from Thailand where we still await your visit! :)

Hi there! Yes, I'm so glad to be back. Life got crazy for a while and I had to shift my priorities. But I'm starting to feel more balanced and peaceful - and I'm able to jump back into Steemit. Yay! We're SO on board to come visit you guys. It may be a while though. In the meantime, we went for Thai food on Mother's Day - so yummy!!

We hear you on the life got crazy - we've been running around a bit these days too.

Thai food in SoCal? That's adorable! ;)

Come on over, we'll show you how it's done :)

Happy belated Mother's Day!

Genial gracias por comparti 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71