Henna Art !!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Simple intro about Henna

The name Henna refers to dye prepared from the henna plant called Lawsonia Inermis and the art of temporary tattoo based on those plant.

More people would recognize Hanna as a form of temporary body art paying more attention to floral motifs. It is usually drawn on special occasions such as weddings and traditional parties/ gatherings. As of late, the younger generation is embracing this art form for casual and leisure occasions.

Today people all around the world are adorning their bodies with this beautiful natural artwork from the henna plant. It became a very popular form of temporary body decoration. Many of them trust and adopted this eastern tradition into their lives by having their hands and feet painted for weddings and bellies painted while in pregnancy.

In the modern age and due to limited supply of Henna, usually people buy ready-made Henna cones, which are ready to use and allows for easier designing.


Henna for wedding bride

My henna designs for my Costumer. When I was 15 years old I learned to draw henna to earn some pocket money. My first art was a complete disaster. My mother ask me to take an old paper and an old henna cone to practice myself. I took my own time to draw neatly and I started to designed my own henna designs. After that I drew for my friend and she promoted my henna art to her uncle's wedding ceremony. Then I started my henna journey in wedding ceremonies, bangle ceremonies, traditional days and also for charity.


Henna for my friends for their Graduation


Henna for visitors from Immanuel College, Australia

or
Henna for my Malay friends on Hari Raya (Muslim New Year)


Henna for my Malay friends on Hari Raya


My own henna art


Bride henna design, Mehendi night

Today brides prefer to have their henna done prior to the Mehendi night so they can enjoy with their family members and also have a deeper stain by the wedding day. Mehendi night is a day before wedding to draw henna for bride and family members.

Mehendi Adorns the Hands

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55