Commission - Marty ^.^

in #art5 years ago


Thumbnail.png

Banner_01-02 (2).png

Today I'm going to share with you another one of my commissions. ^.^ I finished this portrait just a week ago, but didn't find the time to post it.

This commission is a third one of my soccer players series.
The cute boy is a son of Stanislav Antonov - my previous commission.

Border_01 (2).png

If you're interested in some other commissions on my blog:


Commission - Family Portrait ^.^


Commission - Nicolle ^.^


Commission - Stan ^.^

Border_01 (2).png

Here's the initial sketch.
This time the face started better that his father. XD
I was asked to keep the same concept as my previous commission. The two portraits will be placed on the same wall.
Marti_02.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Next was adding the details on the T-shirt and logo.
Marti_03.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Finally got the time to finish the cup. Took me months to complete (because of the turmoil of my graduation).
Marti_04.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

And the final version:
Marti_05.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Hope you like him! ^.^
Have a awesome day, everyone!
Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Ah! What a lovely commissioned portrait ! He looks very happy :D A good boy who excels in sports ! :D You captured his lovely boyish smile, @katalinaooma <3

Thank you so much, Spidey! ^.^
I'm so glad this one came out better. <3 <3 <3

Ah what a nice smile he has in this painting. Lovely works, katalina :).

Thank you, dear @scrawly! <3 It's a bit tough doing commissions, regular work and other projects, but the end result is worth it. ^.^ Seeing the clients' happy and smiling faces makes me even more happy. ^.^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much, @c-squared! Love ya! ^.^

Really love to see that you have a recognizable style, making them not only great portraits but also a great display of you as an artist. ( god, hope that makes sense, was really short on words...)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, @longer! Your comment totally makes sense, don't worry. ;)
It's really difficult when painting a portrait - you have to keep the features of your model, but at the same time show your own skills and style. I'm drawing since childhood and creating my style took many years (and it evolves every day), especially when admiring and being influenced by so many awesome artists on the platform. ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74